Chipotle Mexican Grill is undoubtedly a popular fast-food restaurant in the USA, Uk, Canada, and other countries.
They offer both veg and nonveg dishes. So Muslims who follow halal dietary laws have a question is Chipotle chicken or meat used Halal or haram?
If you’re searching for the same answer, then you are in the right place. In this article, we will clearly answer is Chipotle halal or haram with proof. Let’s clear the doubt.
Is Chipotle Halal
No, Chipotle is not Halal. This is because the meat or chicken used are not slaughtered in the Halal way as per Islamic laws. Also, Chipotle states they use beef meat in some of their dishes which is haram in Islam.
Furthermore, the Chipotle UK Twitter account has clearly mentioned that their meat is not halal. You can check the below screenshot of their tweet.
In addition, for many years, Chipotle has been criticized by some Muslim customers for not serving halal food. They still have not gotten halal certification.
With this, we can clearly say that Chipotle is not a Halal food restaurant.
No matter in which country the restaurant is located, Chipotle’s meat and chicken are not halal. Although, only UK Chipotle has clearly mentioned that their food is not halal, and the other countries have kept quiet about it.
But by asking the question yourself to the restaurant or checking their websites and other social media accounts, they won’t provide proof of their halal food.
Hence, the risk of having haram/non halal food is very high. And Islam teaches us to stay away from haram food or things even if you’ve doubted.
If you still want to enjoy Chipotle’s delicious food, you can always try the veg options, as they are usually considered Halal in Islam.
Otherwise, if you want to enjoy Halal food, there are many popular restaurants around the world serving halal options.
You might also like reading are Ice Breakers halal.
Why Is Chipotle Not Halal?
Chipotle is not Halal because the meat and chicken used are not slaughtered in a halal way as per Islamic laws.
In addition, Chipotle’s UK Twitter account has mentioned that their products are not halal certified, and also Chipotle states they use beef meat in some of their dishes which is haram in Islam.
Lastly, they have no halal certification, and the restaurant has not taken any initiative to get the halal certification.
There is no proof of their food being halal. Therefore, eating at Chipotle restaurants is unsafe if a Muslim follows Islamic dietary laws.
Veg Options In Chipotle
If you’ve no other option left and still want to try Chipotle’s delicious food, then you can always opt for the veg options.
The good thing about Chipotle is that they have several vegetarian options, which are obviously halal.
Below is the list of some vegetarian options available at Chipotle:
- Salad (vegan)
- Chilli-Corn Salsa(Roasted) & Chips
- Chips & Tomato Salsa
- Guacamole & Chips
- Burrito / Vegetarian bowl
Q. Is Chipotle chicken halal?
A. No, Chipotle chicken is not halal as it is not slaughtered in the Halal way, and Chipotle’s website states they use beef meat which is haram in Islam.
Q. Is Chipotle halal in the USA?
A. No, Chipotle is not halal in the USA or any other country. The meat and chicken used are not slaughtered in the Halal way as per Islamic laws.
Q. Is Chipotle halal in the UK?
A. No, Chipotle is not halal in the UK. Their UK Twitter account has mentioned that their products are not halal.
Q. Is Chipotle meat halal?
A. No, Chipotle meat is not halal as it is not slaughtered in the Halal way, and Chipotle states they use beef meat which is haram in Islam.
Q. Is Chipotle halal in Canada?
A. No, Chipotle is not halal in Canada or any other country.
Q. Can Muslims eat from Chipotle?
A. Muslims can eat the vegetarian options from Chipotle as they are halal, but the nonvegetarian options are non-halal and haram for Muslims. They should avoid it.
It is clear from the above discussion that Chipotle is not halal. The meat and chicken used are not slaughtered in the Halal way as per Islamic laws, and Chipotle states they use beef meat in some of their dishes which is haram in Islam.
Muslims should avoid eating at Chipotle and should opt for vegetarian options only if necessary. Otherwise, there are many restaurants around the world providing halal food.
We hope this article helps you to answer is Chipotle Halal or haram and clear your doubts.
May Allah (SWT) guide us all to the true path. Ameen.