Five Guys is a popular fast-food chain in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, and many other countries. The menu offers burgers, sandwiches, fries, hot dogs, and more.
But one question that many Muslims have is about the meat used in this restaurant. Is Five Guys Halal?
If you’re searching for the same, you’ve come to the right place! In this article, we’ll answer is Five Guys Halal or haram and provide all the related information you need.
Is Five Guys Halal?
The answer is it depends on where you live. Five Guys offer Halal food in Middle East countries, where they are certified to offer Halal food.
However, Five Guys do not offer Halal food in all the other countries, including the USA, UK, Canada, France, London, and other places. This means that the meat used in their burgers and sandwiches is not Halal.
The company itself clearly Tweeted this from its official account; “At Five Guys, we don’t use halal beef, except in our Middle East stores.”
With this statement, it’s clear that the meat used in their burgers and sandwiches are definitely not Halal except in the Middle East stores.
This is because Five Guys do not have any certified Halal suppliers for their meat, and they clearly inform their customers about this.
Whereas in the Middle East, most of the suppliers are Muslims and Halal certified, so the meat used in their restaurants in the Middle East is Halal.
If you like visiting Greggs, you can also read is Greggs halal.
Halal Food Options At Five Guys
Although the meat used in Five Guys is not Halal, it doesn’t mean that Muslim customers can’t enjoy their food. Thankfully, some Halal food options are available at Five Guys, which is purely veg options.
Veggie Sandwiches: These sandwiches use cheese and vegetables, no meat. The cheese used is vegetarian and Halal. Still, make sure to ask for the ingredients before ordering. At different stores, they may use different ingredients.
Fries: The fries used in Five Guys are made from potatoes only and do not contain any animal products.
Beverages: You can also try their drinks, such as Coca-Cola, Sprite, Fanta, Orange Fanta, and other soft drinks.
Note that if you’re serious about Halal food, then you should avoid going to Five Guys. Other restaurants offer certified Halal food in the US, UK, and other countries. So look out for them and enjoy.
You can also read is shake shack halal.
Tips To Avoid Eating Haram Food At Five Guys
So far, you got know that Five Guys are haram except in Middle Eastern stores. But if, due to some reason, you have to visit this restaurant for food with friends or business meetings, make sure to follow these tips:
If you’re in the Middle East, then you don’t have to worry. All the meat available in their restaurants is Halal. You can order anything you like.
If you’re in other countries, order vegetarian items such as Fries and Veggie Sandwiches.
When ordering, tell them that you’re a Muslim and don’t want to eat Haram food. This will ensure they don’t add meat-based products to your order.
Check the ingredients before ordering anything.
Avoid eating at Five Guys if it’s not necessary. Look out for other Halal restaurants nearby.
If you’ve entered for professional reasons or due to the lack of Halal restaurants nearby, then make sure to order veg foods as we recommended. This way, you can enjoy your meeting without compromising your religious beliefs.
If you like ice breakers, you must read are ice breakers halal.
What Makes Five Guys Haram?
Five Guys are Haram except in Middle East countries because they don’t have any certified Halal suppliers for their meat and clearly inform their customers about that.
Is five guys halal in the USA?
No, Five Guys are not Halal in the USA and other countries except Middle East countries due to a lack of Halal-certified meat suppliers.
Is five guys halal in Canada?
No, Five Guys are not Halal in Canada because they don’t have any Halal-certified meat suppliers.
Is five guys halal in UK?
Five Guys are not Halal in the UK due to a lack of Halal-certified meat suppliers.
Is five guys halal in France?
No, Five Guys are not Halal in France. Five Guys don’t have any Halal-certified suppliers for their meat in any country except the Middle East.
Is five guys halal in Dubai?
Yes, Five Guys in Dubai is Halal because they have Halal meat suppliers, and the meat used in their restaurants is certified by local Islamic authorities.
Is five guys halal in London?
No, Five Guys are not Halal in London because they don’t have any certified Halal suppliers for their meat.
Is five guys fries halal?
Five Guys fries are Halal because they are made from potatoes only and contain no animal products.
Does Five Guys offer halal?
Five Guys offer Halal food in Middle East countries, where they are certified to offer Halal food. However, Five Guys do not offer Halal food in all the other countries, including the USA, UK, Canada, France, London, and other places.
Does Five Guys use kosher meat?
No, Five Guys don’t use Kosher meat in any of their stores except for the Middle Eastern stores.
To conclude, Five Guys are Halal in Middle East countries due to the availability of certified Halal suppliers and demand among the local customers.
But in all the other countries, their meat is not Halal due to the lack of certified suppliers.
So, if you’re serious about Halal food, avoid going to Five Guys and look for other Halal restaurants in your area.
I hope your query is Five Guys halal or not is solved by now. Feel free to contact us if you have any more queries.
May Allah bless us all with good health and well-being. Ameen!