Firehouse Subs is a popular American restaurant chain that specializes in hot and cold subs. With over 1,210 locations in 46 states, Firehouse Subs has become a go-to spot for a quick and delicious meal.
But for Muslims, whether Firehouse Subs is halal or not is very important. While Firehouse Subs does not explicitly state whether their food is halal or haram, hence we’ve done all the research to help you make an informed decision.
In this article, we’ll answer is Firehouse Subs Halal or Haram according to Islamic dietary laws. We’ll look at the ingredients Firehouse Subs uses, their preparation process, and any certifications they have. Let’s clear all the doubts.
Is Firehouse Subs Halal
In our research, we found that Firehouse Subs is not Halal. They use pork in many of their food items, which is not allowed for a Muslim to consume.
Furthermore, Firehouse Subs does not clearly state from where they source their other ingredients, like beef. Not only this, also, enzymes and other additives used in Firehouse Subs may also be haram.
They have not mentioned where they source beef and what type of slaughtering it is, so it’s hard to tell if the beef used in Firehouse Subs is halal.
Also, the enzymes and other additives used in Firehouse Subs may be haram. This is because enzymes can be derived from animal, plant, or microbial sources.
It’s impossible to know the source of the enzymes used in Firehouse Subs food items without a comprehensive list of ingredients that they have not provided.
Hence, according to Islamic teachings of avoiding anything that is not clearly halal, it’s best to avoid such things. Also, they have no halal certification, making it hard to determine if Firehouse Subs is halal.
And lastly, they have mentioned one thing clearly in their ingredients the use of pork. So, it is absolutely prohibited for Muslims to eat anything with pork, and thus, Firehouse Subs must be avoided if you’re looking for a halal meal.
You might also like reading about is white castle halal.
Should Muslims Eat Firehouse Subs Vegan Options?
It is clear from the above section that Firehouse Subs is not halal. Since Muslims should avoid eating anything non-veg, from Firehouse Subs, but what about vegan options?
Vegan options are the ones that do not contain any animal products, so you might think that it’s okay to eat Firehouse Subs vegan options.
But keep this in mind, the enzymes and other additives used in their food might still be haram, and it’s impossible to know the source of these enzymes without a comprehensive list of ingredients.
So, even if you’re eating vegan options from Firehouse Subs, it’s still best to avoid them since the food might contain haram ingredients.
If you like Five Guys you must read is Five Guys halal.
Q. Is firehouse subs halal in Canada?
A. Firehouse Subs is not halal in Canada, or any other region for that matter. They use pork in many food items, which is not allowed for a Muslim to consume.
Q. What kind of meat does Firehouse Subs use?
A. Firehouse Subs uses pork, beef, and chicken in many of their dishes. But they have not mentioned anything about where they source these meats from and what type of slaughtering it is.
To conclude, Firehouse Subs is not halal. This is because they use pork in many of their dishes and also have not mentioned anything about the source of their other ingredients like beef.
Furthermore, enzymes and other additives used in Firehouse may also be haram since it’s impossible to know the source without a comprehensive list of ingredients.
And lastly, it’s not even safe or recommended for Muslims to eat Firehouse Subs vegan options, as the ingredients may still contain haram components.
I hope this article was of help to you in answering is firehouse subs halal. If you have any further questions, feel free to comment down below, and I’ll get back to you soon.